Hero

Welcome to Our Press Centre

Here you will find the most recent global releases from Allianz Global Investors. For more on our experts, media appearances or local market releases, please contact one of our communications professionals.

Latest News

27 March 2017 - In its inaugural global media event “Building a global active asset manager in an uncertain world” senior leaders from AllianzGI discussed how the firm is pursuing a global growth strategy in the current environment.
Find a summary of the event on https://storify.com/AllianzGI/allianz-global-investors-press-conference-2017.

8 December 2016 - Allianz Global Investors (AllianzGI) announced today that two investment teams from Allianz Investment Management (AIM), part of Allianz Group, are to join AllianzGI’s expanding global private debt platform.  Read more

1 December 2016 - Allianz Global Investors (AllianzGI), one of the world’s leading active investment managers, announced today that Sound Harbor Partners, a US private credit manager led by Michael Zupon and Dean Criares, have agreed to join its fast-growing Private Debt Platform.  Read more

1 June 2016 - AllianzGI completes acquisition of Rogge Global Partners AllianzGI, one of the world's leading active investment managers, announced today that it has completed its acquisition of Rogge Global Partners (RGP), the London-based global fixed income specialist.  Read more

8 February 2016 - Allianz Global Investors (AllianzGI), one of the world's leading active investment managers, announced today that it has agreed to acquire Rogge Global Partners (RGP), the London-based global fixed income specialist.  Read more

Global and Regional Press Contacts

Global

John Wallace
Global Head of Communications
Tel. +44 20 7065 1588
John.Wallace@allianzgi.com
Europe

Stefan Lutz
Head of Communications Europe
Tel. +49 69 2443 1 4276
Stefan.Lutz@allianzgi.com

Marc Savani
Head of External Communications Europe
Tel. +49 69 2443 1 4206
Marc.Savani@allianzgi.com
Asia Pacific

Joanne Chew
Head of Communications Asia Pacific
Tel: +852 2238 8857
Joanne.Chew@allianzgi.com

Sherlock So
Tel: +852 2238 8847
Sherlock.So@allianzgi.com
USA

Megan Frank
Head of Communications U.S.
Tel. +1 212 739 3501
Megan.Frank@allianzgi.com

Local Press Contacts

France

Marc Saint-Raymond
Tel. +33 1 73 05 75 40
Marc.Saint-Raymond@allianzgi.com
Germany

Stefanie Waldeck
Tel. +49 69 2443 1 4670
Stefanie.Waldeck@allianzgi.com

Klaus Papenbrock
Tel. +49 69 2443 1 2476
Klaus.Papenbrock@allianzgi.com
Hong Kong

Andson Tsang
Tel: +852 2238 8842
Andson.Tsang@allianzgi.com

Vikki Ng
Tel: +852 2238 8694
Vikki.Ng@allianzgi.com


Italy

Francesca Emanuel
Tel. +39 02 80200 408
Francesca.Emanuel@allianzgi.com
Japan

Jun Mizutani
Tel. +81 3 6229 0272

Jun.Mizutani@allianzgi.com




Korea

Youngsun Kang
Tel. +822 2071 9919
Youngsun.Kang@allianzgi.com
Singapore

Shiang Yi Neo
Tel: +65 63118029
ShiangYi.Neo@allianzgi.com
Taiwan

Paul Wang
Tel. +886 2 8770 9762
Paul.Wang@allianzgi.com
UK

Alastair Fairbrother
Tel. +44 20 3246 7432
Alastair.Fairbrother@allianzgi.com

Nadia Hassini
Tel. +44 20 3246 7558
Nadia.Hassini@allianzgi.com

Thomas Morris
Tel. +44 20 3246 7604
Thomas.Morris@allianzgi.com


US

Kelly Smith
Tel. +1 212 739 3505
Kelly.Smith@allianzgi.com

map

Global Reach. Local Expertise.

Allianz Global Investors is a leading active investment manager with a strong parent company and a culture of risk management. With 25 offices in the US, Europe and Asia Pacific, we provide global investment and research capabilities with consultative local delivery.

Data as at 31 March 2017

€501 bn

Assets under management

600+

Investment professionals

25

Locations worldwide

Connect With Us
Stay up-to-date with social media
Contact Allianz Global Investors
For more information on our products and services
Contact Us